Saturday, November 7, 2009

I'm a big ol' copy cat.......too, Cara!! :)


Getting to Know You...

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ


A
- Age: 54 - eek!!


- Annoyance: NOT getting paid on time!! We are self employed & sometimes the checks don't come when they are supposed to!!


- Animal: Cats


- Actor: Mel Gibson, LOVE those pretty blue eyes

B
- Beer: Yuk!! Can't stand the taste or smell.


- Birthday/Birthplace: August 17, 1955, So. California


- Body Part on opposite sex: Eyes and smile


- Been in Love: Yes


- Been bitched at: Yes


- Believe in yourself?: Haven't for the longest time - but am starting to


- Believe in God: Not in the usual sense


- Before weight: 228.6 before my liquid diet - As of today, 214.2 - Lowest Weight Ever: 89 lbs - Goal Weight: 130-140 lbs

C
- Car: Metallic Light Blue Honda CRV


- Candy: See's Milk Chocolate Patties, yum, just milk chocolate & caramel


- Color: Pink (now), growing up (Blue)(I still like Blue too)


- Cried in school: No


- Chocolate/Vanilla: Vanilla


- Chinese/Mexican: Mexican baby!!


- Cake or pie: Cake! But Pie is good too


- Country to visit: Scotland, Australia, New Zealand, Figi, etc.

- Countries Visited: Mexico, Canada, England, Ireland, France, Haiti (only a small tip of it), Jamaica, Cayman Islands, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

D
- Day or Night: Night


- Do the splits?: Used to - wouldn't dare try now, lol

E
- Eggs: Scrambled, Fried (over medium) or Omelet



- Eyes: Light Blue/Gray

F
- First crush: One of the Cowsill brothers (remember the band The Cowsill's, back in the late 60's, early 70's, that included their mom? The TV show The Partridge Family was loosely based on the life of the Cowsills!! One of their songs was HAIR (give me a head of hair, long beautiful hair, shining, gleaming, stringing, flaxen, waxen...Please don't tell me I'm so old that no one else remembers it?))


- First thoughts waking up: Just another hour, please???


- Food: No Fish, no Seafood, nor most Veggies-I'm a picky eater, get the picture????

G
- Greatest Fear: Fire (I always joke that I must have been burned at the stake in another life! It's one reason I never smoked, I can't lite up a match or lighter, my hand is too close to the flame)


- Goals: To lose this extra weight within a year


- Get along with your parents?: Yes


- Good luck charm: My family

H
- Hair Color: Blonde


- Height: 5'3"


- Happy: Yes! Most of the time


- Holiday: Christmas - I love all the lights & decorations


- Health freak?: No way Jose', but I am hoping to become much more conscious of the foods I eat from now on


- Hate: Rude drivers

I
- Ice Cream: Vanilla or, if it's Hagan Daas-Butter Pecan


- Instrument: I would like to learn to play the piano

J
- Jewelry: Diamonds are a girls best friend!!


- Job: Retired

K
- Kids: One daughter, Christa, One Step Daughter, Kat & One Step Son, Russ


- Kickboxing or karate: Neither


- Keep a journal? Only if you consider this blog a journal

L
- Longest Car Ride: 4 days driving from California to visit family in the South as a child in the very back of a station wagon with my brother!


- Love: The smell & sound of the Ocean, freshly mowed lawn, the sound & smell of a rainstorm/thunderstorm, etc...


- Laughed so hard you cried: Yes, many times


- Love at first sight: Lust perhaps - love...hm-mm verdicts not in yet

M
- Milk flavor: Chocolate


- Movie: Apocalypto


- Mooned anyone?: No


- Marriage: I'm a big believer - it helps that I have a great one


- Motion sickness? Once on a cruise with high seas for 24 hrs.


- McD’s or BK: McD's

N
- Number of Siblings: One brother & one sister (through my mom), one sister & two brothers (through my biological dad-whom I haven't seen in 29 yrs, except my dad, I saw about 4-5 yrs ago, don't ask, long story)


- Number of Piercings: 4, two in each ear


- Number of tattoos: 2, one across my lower back & one on my left calf

- Number: Lucky #13

O
- One wish: That my husband is able to actually retire in this economy & we can live somewhere beautiful & still be able to travel

P
- Place you’d like to live:  On or at least near the Coast somewhere


- Perfect Pizza: Pepperoni & Pineapple


- Pepsi/Coke: Diet Caffeine Free Coke!! But now it has changed to Sugar Free Cherry Kool Aid

Q
- Questionnaires: Love them, most of the time


R
- Reason to cry: Any reason is a good reason & at the drop of a hat


- Reality T.V.: Love it


-Roll your tongue in a circle?: Not quite

S
- Song: At Last


- Shoe size: 7


- Salad Dressing: Honey Mustard (love the sweet ones)


- Skipped school: Yes


- Smoking: Never


- Sing well?: A long time ago, in a land far, far, away


- Strawberries/Blueberries: Strawberries

T
- Time for bed: In bed by 1:00-3:00 am ish


- Thunderstorms: Love Them, so long as I am inside watching!!

- TV: Love it

U
- Unpredictable: Rarely

V
- Vegetable you hate: Most of them, too many to list


- Vegetable you love: Corn


- Vacation spot: Hawaii

W
- Weakness: Cake and Ice Cream, Candy


- When you grow up: Always wanted to be a dancer, now I can't dance


- Which one of your friends acts the most like you: Probably Kelly


- Wanted to be a model?: For about three seconds when I was a teenager

X
-X-Rays: Had many MRI's, CT Scans, and Mammograms

Y
-Year it is now: 2009, duh!!!


-Yellow: Part of the color of Sunset

Z
- Zoo: Great place to see animals


- Zodiac sign: Leo

2 comments:

The Dash! said...

Hey excellent work on the questionnaire! Starting to get a feel for you and these always help in answering a few questions we might not have thought to ask!
hehe you love corn I hate it.. aren't peoples different tastes funny :)

Debi said...

Yes, I hate most of the good veggies, but love corn because it is one of the sweeter ones. In fact, I rarely eat any veggie except, corn, green beans, carrots, peas, lettuce (only with dressing) & potatoes!